Maya Jane Coles – Everything (feat. Karin Park)

I’m actually very surprised that this is my first post that involves the queen of house music herself, Maya Jane Coles. In the past years there has hardly been a way around her production and DJ skills. She has been named one of the most influential DJs in the world and is also found in the top 20 of Resident Advisor’s top DJ poll.

What is worth noting is that she does almost every small step in the production of her music herself, from the writing and mixing to the artwork on the sleeves. She is of British and Japanese decent and being born and growing up in London, she is active in producing since 2006.

This track is a deep-house tune that features Swedish artist Karin Park, who was also already featured here on Electric Women.


Year: 2013

Genre: Deep House

“Love with you, it’s from marble to mud every second breath
But you have me protecting your ass like a lioness
Sometimes I don’t know whether to laugh or simply kill myself
But I don’t care what they say
There’s no mess that can’t be danced away”

-Lyrics


More From Maya Jane Coles:

Tumblr

Soundcloud

YouTube

Leave a comment